2010/2011 School Year

Posted on Updated on

Welcome Back!

Are you ready to blog? I hope so, because this is something we will be doing weekly throughout the year. I know you will really enjoy it.

Basically it works like this: I post something that I want you to respond to or write about. It can be about a book we have read, a video we watched, something in the news, or even a response to another classmates post. Sometimes it’s just a poll that you vote on.

As your first post of the 2010/2011 school year, I want you to comment on the look of the web site and post any questions you have about the blog. Once everyone has posted once, we will start the real blogging.

15 thoughts on “2010/2011 School Year

    Billy said:
    September 17, 2010 at 11:06 am

    Hi Mr. Purdon yes I am ready to blog and I all ready have commented on Oak island. So yeah I am ready to begin bloggin. Good bye for now…

    Derrick said:
    September 17, 2010 at 11:08 am

    I really like the new format. It looks kind of like my websites format.

    Kadi-Rose said:
    September 17, 2010 at 11:09 am

    Yea, I’m ready to blog. It’s funny how we (the class) just started blogging and there is already tons of recent comments. I’m excited.

    Zachery said:
    September 17, 2010 at 11:10 am

    Yea i am ready to blog. it is cool how this is your website people from last year said it pretty cool and it is.

      npurdon responded:
      September 17, 2010 at 11:12 am

      Yea i ?????

        Kadi-Rose said:
        September 22, 2010 at 3:19 pm

        Mr.Purdon, you forgot the capital on “I”! Haha just kidding.

    Malcolm said:
    September 17, 2010 at 11:10 am

    Hello Mr. Purdon, I’m ready to blog. 🙂

    Tom said:
    September 17, 2010 at 11:13 am

    I really like the new format although it kind of reminds me of jail.

    Tristian said:
    September 17, 2010 at 11:16 am

    Bloging is awesome!!!!

    Brooke said:
    September 17, 2010 at 3:43 pm

    I see all you Gr. 6s seem to like the blog already! Have fun! Enjoy being the “rolemodels” of the school! And tip number one: behave. Stay on Mr. Purdon’s good side! And Hello Mr. Purdon, enjoy the year!

      npurdon responded:
      September 20, 2010 at 6:44 am

      Good advice Brook! Good luck at Vance.

        Brooke said:
        October 1, 2010 at 9:26 am

        Thanks 🙂

    Giselle said:
    September 20, 2010 at 6:51 pm

    hey everybody!
    it’s Giselle.
    I hope you’re working hard and enjoying you’re school year.
    I just wanted to say hello, and I hope everyone loves Mr.Purdon, he’s a great teacher!
    -Giselle Carrasqueiras

      Kadi-Rose said:
      September 25, 2010 at 9:21 pm

      Thanks!

    Giselle said:
    September 22, 2010 at 3:41 pm

    Hey everbody!
    Good luck for the 2010-11 school year!

Leave a Reply

