Welcome Back

Posted on Updated on

As you can see I’ve changed the theme again this year! I always like to start with something fresh. We will be blogging as much as we did last year and hopefully we will start in the next couple of weeks. Letters will be going home this week about our blog and getting you all set up to contribute.

Your first task is to navigate through our blog looking at all the pictures and checking out what is there and has been written.  After you have done some looking around I would like to see you make your first post here. Tell me what you think, questions you might have, or comments you want to share with me. Also please take the poll below.

44 thoughts on “Welcome Back

    nadia said:
    September 16, 2011 at 8:29 am

    im exited to go to king fisher this year!!! 🙂

    Jessy! said:
    September 16, 2011 at 8:33 am

    Hi, my name is jessy!!!It’s my frist time on this blog.Mr.Purdon is a great teacher!!!byebye.

      Mr. Purdon responded:
      September 16, 2011 at 8:55 am

      Hello Jessica. Watch your spelling!!!!

    austin said:
    September 16, 2011 at 8:33 am

    I love the blog!!! i wish we could make are own person

      Mr. Purdon responded:
      September 16, 2011 at 8:56 am

      Unfortunately the avatar’s are generated automatically for you!

    Shaynah said:
    September 16, 2011 at 8:35 am

    Hello!I dont know what to say.

      Mr. Purdon responded:
      September 16, 2011 at 8:57 am

      Well, you did say something!

    micheala said:
    September 16, 2011 at 8:36 am

    Hi my name is micheala you are the best teacher ever

      Mr. Purdon responded:
      September 16, 2011 at 8:53 am

      Wow Micheala! It is only been 1 week, but thanks for the vote of confidence 🙂

    Cody said:
    September 16, 2011 at 9:00 am

    Hi my name is Cody. EPIC BLOG! 🙂

    zachery said:
    September 16, 2011 at 9:02 am

    Hi mr. purdon it is really good to be back in your class and yess you did change a little:)

      Mr. Purdon responded:
      September 16, 2011 at 9:41 am

      I hope for the good.

    Gemma said:
    September 16, 2011 at 9:03 am

    Yay, we’re blogging again!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂

    wiliam said:
    September 16, 2011 at 9:03 am

    heey it me william

    Damien said:
    September 16, 2011 at 9:04 am

    mr.purdon you are making this year better than last year. but you changed maybe a little bit.

      Mr. Purdon responded:
      September 16, 2011 at 9:53 am

      Hey, my name deserves a capital just like yours!!!

    thomas said:
    September 16, 2011 at 9:04 am

    yeah mr purdon is a great teacher do you remember my sister alice she is in university now

      Mr. Purdon responded:
      September 16, 2011 at 9:44 am

      Yes I remember Alice. Say hi to her for me.

    Kadi-Rose said:
    September 16, 2011 at 9:04 am

    You said I could just say hi. So, hi. 🙂

    maria said:
    September 16, 2011 at 9:04 am

    mr.purdon is the best teacher ever!

    megha shah said:
    September 16, 2011 at 9:04 am

    Hi like this web site it is so cool!

    Oscar said:
    September 16, 2011 at 9:05 am

    Hi

    Katie said:
    September 16, 2011 at 9:05 am

    I im happy to be back to school because I get to see my frindes a gen and I Get to see my teacher.

    Yolanda sinoway said:
    September 16, 2011 at 9:05 am

    Hi my name is Yolanda I am so happpy to be here.

    chaslee said:
    September 16, 2011 at 9:05 am

    this is my first time bloging

      Mr. Purdon responded:
      September 16, 2011 at 9:52 am

      It won’t be the last.

    Mr. Purdon responded:
    September 16, 2011 at 9:53 am

    Just work hard and behave.

    nadia said:
    September 16, 2011 at 4:16 pm

    do you remember my sister Trina pediswaki??she is in highschool now!

      Mr. Purdon responded:
      September 18, 2011 at 3:27 pm

      Of course I remember Trina. Say hi to her for me.

    thomas said:
    September 16, 2011 at 5:12 pm

    I thought i was going to be in Mr. Holden’s class AGAIN. I miss Mr Holden
    I will great memories at st James

    leo said:
    September 16, 2011 at 7:56 pm

    hi people

      Mr. Purdon responded:
      September 18, 2011 at 3:28 pm

      Hello Leo. I see your avatar has glasses too.

    Shaynah said:
    September 23, 2011 at 9:09 am

    Hello! Your awsome Nad! I like your character on here.

    Jessy! said:
    September 30, 2011 at 8:31 am

    I think the main idea of the Rough Tough Charlie was, that you should girls can be though just as tough as a boy. Also the moral of the story is if you put your mind to it you can do it! Some evidence in the text is, that Charlie is a girl but she is tough. She doesn’t cry when she gets hurt. That is why I think that’s the main idea

    Thomas said:
    March 19, 2012 at 7:45 pm

    What rhymes with orange?

Leave a Reply

