Merry Christmas

Posted on

Christmas vacation starts tomorrow! No school for two weeks 🙂

I know I’m looking forward to some relaxation, visiting with friends and family, eating good food, and skiing. Stacey, Sam, and I are heading to B.C. to go skiing for a week in Fernie! Bring on the powder 🙂

What are your plans? What do you want to do during your break? What types of things does your family do for Christmas? Are you going away to visit? Tell us what your plans are.

                     

22 thoughts on “Merry Christmas

    Adam said:
    December 23, 2011 at 9:05 am

    well my plans are to just relax and stay home because im not going anywhere i am just waiting for christmas so i have nothing really to answer i am just staying home there done thats what i am doing but what i want to do is go to balsam pits alot and then set up my golf net so thats all and my family does nothing 🙂

      Thomas said:
      December 23, 2011 at 9:15 am

      Me too 🙂 I want to go to Balsom Pitts

    Thomas said:
    December 23, 2011 at 9:07 am

    Well for the holidays Im not going anywhere out of the city. I usally go to Ling Lees where my dad works. But this year I’m not because Ling Lee passed away about 1 month ago.
    I plan on hanging out with my friends and staying home and relaxing. I havent went out of the city for about 2 years. I only been to Vancouver once, but that was in the airport on my way to China.

    Nadia:) said:
    December 23, 2011 at 9:08 am

    Well…. i really dont have any plans but during christmas break me and Shaynah might plan somthing. I am looking forward to eating awsome food!!! 🙂 And i cant wait in’till my neice comes home from Toronto, she went there to got see her dad who lives there. I hope she has a good time!! 🙂

    Rose said:
    December 23, 2011 at 9:09 am

    Well today Im going to set the tree up at my Nanas house. On christmas eve Im going to have a normal type of day ( wake up, have breakfast, play games ,and so on, and so on). On christmas day Im going to mostly have fun with what I get @ my Nanas

    Zachery said:
    December 23, 2011 at 9:09 am

    During the break i think that all i will be doing is hanging out with family and trying out all the new stuff i will get for christmas. Also i think my Mom and Dad will be inviting peole over to eat supper and stuff like that but im not sure. I think that i will have a great christmas as allways im gonna try to have lots of FUN.

    Katie said:
    December 23, 2011 at 9:11 am

    On the Christmas break I am going to my family hose for dinner
    And then are family is going to open presents then what I would
    like to get I to get is A balk berry phone and and I can’t waite to
    see what I got.

      Thomas said:
      December 23, 2011 at 9:17 pm

      I have a BlackBerry Curve 9360. I highly suggest you using Word. You spelled black wrong, and are is supposed to be our.

    Damien said:
    December 23, 2011 at 9:11 am

    my family goes away to winnipeg to spens the holidays together. I planed to just sit around and play vidoe games when we are off for two weeks.

    austin said:
    December 23, 2011 at 9:11 am

    On the Christmas break I am going to my nanas, moms, dads, and ants house to eat and open presents. I would like to get my snowboard out from the basement. We take turns going around the family and have diners. No I don’t think I am going away. I am going to snowboard and have diners and have fun with family and presents.

    Shaynah said:
    December 23, 2011 at 9:12 am

    Merry Christmas mr.Purdon!Have fun skiing in Fernie!:)

    I don’t really have any big plans for the holidays.My christmas is not going the way I expected.My dad has to work christmas eve so he can’t come to the feast at uncle Clay’s house. 😦
    Also,my nanny is not doing herv christmas eve dinner anymore.But on the 27th nanny is taking my
    family to the prospector stake house for dinner.

    🙂 😦

    Kadi-Rose said:
    December 23, 2011 at 9:12 am

    Wow, sounds like you guys are going to be having a lot of fun over the holidays. My family and I aren’t up to much. We’re planning to go to my uncle and auntie’s for a dinner on the 25th, on the 24th we’re going to my cousin’s. Nothing fancy, but whatever.

      Mr. Purdon responded:
      December 23, 2011 at 9:14 am

      Christmas is not about fancy! It’s about family and friends. That’s what really makes Christmas special.

    chaslee said:
    December 23, 2011 at 9:15 am

    marry christmas Mr. purdon!today!!for christmas i’m going to my cousins!me and my brother were
    counting up my brothers presents and mined…

    my sister said that she was going to get me a ipod so i don’t know what going on?

    maria said:
    December 23, 2011 at 9:15 am

    For christmas break we might go to the Bahamas or Texas to visit my Dad’s family i think i’d rather go to texas because i never met his fimily in along time and they never met me, but some of his family know me. i cant wait to go! 😀

      maria said:
      December 23, 2011 at 9:16 am

      i forgot MERRY CHRISTMAS! 🙂

    Yolanda said:
    December 23, 2011 at 9:16 am

    Well, what I am doing is having a Christmas dinner with my family (it is really big) and me and my mom are making salads it is going to so fun. Then me and my sister are going to open our presents nice and early I hope my sister she wants gets what

    Aleia! :P said:
    December 23, 2011 at 9:16 am

    My plans are im going to try and go snow boarding as much as i can before the christmas break is over. also i want to spend time with my friends and family and have lots of fun. me and my family have a big dinner and we all talk and the kids have to go and play in the other room 😦
    and im going to be at home the hole time. 😛

    leo said:
    December 23, 2011 at 9:21 am

    Merry Christmas for Christmas I want to go sledding and try to catch Santa when he brings me my presents and I hope I do. I hope everyone has a nice safe Christmas this year.

    taylor said:
    December 23, 2011 at 9:23 am

    Me and my dad are going snow boarding at my nanas house. I am going to mall on Boxing Day it is cool. I am going to eat a lot of food with my mom, dad my sitter and my 2 brother. I might go to Barrie with my dad.

    Bryson said:
    December 23, 2011 at 9:27 am

    What I’m looking forward to is going to my aunt’s house because they live in country so I can go snowmobiling. I love to go snowmobiling it’s so fun! Also when I’m at my aunt’s house I will go hunting with my uncle for partridge. Mr. Purdon do you hunt or Snowmobile? Also Merry Christmas

    Gemma said:
    December 23, 2011 at 10:02 am

    I plan on relaxing and enjoying sleeping in. I have nothing else to do after Christmas. All of the excitement ends when Christmas day does. Nothing interesting happens on Christmas break, unless my family is planning something behind my back. Hmm…

Leave a Reply

