How was your Christmas Break?

Posted on Updated on

Wow! Did that two weeks go fast! My break was relaxing and fun. As you know once Christmas was over my family went to Fernie B.C. to ski. The weather was beautiful, the snow was plentiful, the food amazing, the skiing awesome, my health….. terrible. I had the worst cold that eventually turned into some kind of laryngitis. This was my first big mountain skiing experience and I know now it won’t be my last!

Tell me a little about your break! Was it fun, relaxing, exciting?? Did you get any good presents??

38 thoughts on “How was your Christmas Break?

    Nadia :D said:
    January 13, 2012 at 8:49 am

    My Christmas break was ok.. i got some cool presents but i just wish some of my other family was there though because some live in california and my two uncles live in b.c… some of the presents i got were: an i pod touch, a digital camera, a telescope, the hunger games seriece and the harry potter books. ๐Ÿ˜€ so i geuss my Christmas was awsome!!!

    Adam said:
    January 13, 2012 at 8:49 am

    Well these holidays were probably the best holidays I had in my life so far I got so many presents I wanted so so so so bad and I got well most of them first of all my biggest most awesome present is my new golf net I golf all the time in the summer when I in Halifax but now I have a golf net I can set up in my own back yard and then just shoot golf balls at it. My 2nd favorite present is my new Snow MX it is sort of a BMX and a snowboard combine. My 3rd is my 75 $ in cash and with it I bought 1 thing for m xbox for my family to share. All of that and more made my holidays so exciting and fun

    micheala:0!!!!! said:
    January 13, 2012 at 8:51 am

    Mychristmas break was epic. On christmas eve and christmas day me and my mom volentered at the shelter house.After when we were done at the shelter house we went to my grandmas. The best gifts i got was my walking dead season one and really awsome head phones.or

      Mr. Purdon responded:
      January 13, 2012 at 8:53 am

      Now when I hear someone say they had an epic Christmas, that included volunteering at the Shelter House….. I can’t help but be touched. Bravo Micheala! Christmas is about giving and not receiving. ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Ms. Jeanpierre said:
        January 24, 2012 at 7:13 pm

        Mr. Purdon and class,

        Thank you for having me in your class today for Mr. White (music). Love the blog! Keep up the good work!

        Ms. Jeanpierre (supply teacher today for Mr. White)

    Hunter Russell said:
    January 13, 2012 at 8:55 am

    I had the best Christmas break ever, but me and my family were so post to go the B.C for the Christmas holidays but we didnโ€™t. The good thing about Christmas was that I had a feast with my family and friends and on Christmas morning every one woke up to come down stairs to sit drink hot chocolate and eat pancakes. After finishing breakfast we sat down and opened presents, I got re-chargeable batteries, 3 Xbox games new sweaters and 50 bux, and a lot of chocolate. So I had a great Christmas.

      Mr. Purdon responded:
      January 13, 2012 at 8:57 am

      Bux??? I know blogs are often informal, but bux???? Bucks, maybe, bux, never!

    Shaynah said:
    January 13, 2012 at 8:55 am

    My holiday was okay.For Christmas I got a huge lego ninjago set.I also got a make your own board
    game set.And a Bull Terrier webkinz,and some clothe,also a Harry Potter Lego guide from my little
    sister Keira.But I’m also kind of sad because Keira got a bunch of the Harry Potter lego sets that I
    really wanted.Like Harry Potter lego train,Quidutch,Diagon alley. But she did not get Hogwarts
    Harry Potter lego set.So I’m hoping I can buy that with my allowance. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Raja said:
    January 13, 2012 at 8:56 am

    For my Christmas break I have a lot of fun and I got really awesome presents. I really had a relaxing break some times most of the time I went outside with my brothers and with are friends. I went sledding at ball son
    Pit with my friends. Also I had big Christmas dinners. One of my most Christmas presents was an I pad that I got from my mom and dad. That was my fun Christmas!

    Jessy! said:
    January 13, 2012 at 8:57 am

    Hi Mr. Purdon, after hearing about your break, I wished I had done more! What my big activity on break, was going CRAZY carpeting down Ball son Pit with Aleia! I also enjoyed hanging out with my best buds! Some gifts I resaved are,: I pad 2,Easy Oven,Clothing,paint,art supply,socks,candy, and A LOT more. But the best gift I got for Christmas, was being with those I love. And that was my FAVORIT gift.

      Mr. Purdon responded:
      January 13, 2012 at 8:58 am

      I’m glad you were with family, because that always makes the season better.

    Aleia! :P said:
    January 13, 2012 at 8:58 am

    my christmas break was not what i expeted because i was going to snow board as much as i can and then i desided i was going to save my money for something else. i got some presants but im glad i got any thing this year ( one thing i got was a Wii ). the high light of my christmas was spending time with my family ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Aleia! :P said:
    January 13, 2012 at 8:59 am

    snnoseges

    hahaha ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜›

    Rose said:
    January 13, 2012 at 8:59 am

    My christams holiday was kinda boring. It was boring because all I did was read books and do normal,daily things. My brother got the cool stuff that I wanted, like a remote control cars (mario). Everything I got was hello kitty other than the breaking dawn behind the scene book and the twilight brush (hair). So otherwise I liked it.

    austin said:
    January 13, 2012 at 8:59 am

    My break was miserable but, I got an I pod touch and a nice watch and almost 4 pounds of chocolate. Also my holidays were relaxing, and a little fun but still sucked bad. And it was not exciting but I ate a lot.

      Mr. Purdon responded:
      January 13, 2012 at 9:08 am

      I hope you didn’t eat all that chocolate at once!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    taylor said:
    January 13, 2012 at 9:01 am

    My break was the best time. I went out to all of my familyโ€™s houses I
    All kinds of food I tried some thin I did not wonโ€™t to try lam. I got an ipad from my mom and dad I got my dad a hat from the store. I got a hat, shoes, motel cars it is cool. I got money from my dad and mom

    chaslee said:
    January 13, 2012 at 9:02 am

    my christmis was boring,my brother got all the good stuff,but i think that cleavon got all the cool stuff because he have’s diabetes

    dandre said:
    January 13, 2012 at 9:11 am

    well I had the best christmas ever my family came down from Kenora and we went swimming and after they asked me to spend the rest of the christmas break with them. So I went down and stayed with my auntie. I had so much fun they bought me a ton of board games my mom got me a Bearded dragon, and a snow board, this christmas was probibly the best christmas I have ever hade. Also my dad got me modern warfare 3, Saints rown 3, battle field 3, and some movies, and a new jacket I had so much fun this christmas

    Thomas said:
    January 13, 2012 at 9:11 am

    My Christmas holiday was great. I didn’t really expect anything more. I got a 12 month gold of XBOX LIVE. Witch means I can play online with friends, and I can download games or movies for free. My birthday is coming up, so I can get Microsoft Points. The best part about my holidays were spending time with my family.

    Katie said:
    January 13, 2012 at 9:11 am

    On the christmas break it was eipc because I got a lot of sutff and I got to see my family and I got for christmas is just dance 3game for wii and what I did over the christmas break is spand time with my family and play in the snow and going slading at the hill and haveing a ner year diner for the new year and seeing what is in my stocking and I also got was lots for close and candy.

    wiliam said:
    January 13, 2012 at 9:12 am

    My christmas break was good because I went to winnipeg to go be with my family I got lot of christmas present well I was in winnipeg I got to seee some friend and we went to Gull bay and armstong which was fun because we went hunthing and all of us a snow machalen…

    Oscar said:
    January 13, 2012 at 9:13 am

    I had a good Christmas because I got a show board and money I also got to go to see my nanas house and I got a new hockey stick, hockey gloves and may last name on my hockey jersey. I also was sad because my papa past away

      Mr. Purdon responded:
      January 13, 2012 at 9:19 am

      I’m so sorry to hear that Oscar.

    Cody said:
    January 13, 2012 at 9:16 am

    During my winter holidays I mostly stayed inside, but I would go out from time to time and make small snow forts. I didnโ€™t get too many presents, but I received lots of money so I could go out and buy the stuff I wanted. Some of the presents I got were chocolates, 2 guns that shot balls of water, and a Halo Falcon, but the best present of all was 2 puppies! I used the snow forts as little homes for them to climb on and hide in. I may have not gotten much on the presents side, but I got 2 puppies which in my point of view is the best Christmas present EVER!

      Mr. Purdon responded:
      January 13, 2012 at 9:19 am

      What kind of dogs Cody?

    Kadi-Rose said:
    January 13, 2012 at 9:17 am

    Glad you had a fun time in Fernie, Mr. Purdon. Mine was amazing too! The best part would probably be that I got to see my auntie and uncle. They live in Current River and I live by the highway so there’s a distance between us. Gemma came over for the last week of our break. The highlight of that day would have to be, watching old movies that featured Rob Lowe (Gemma’s in love with him, just saying) I enjoy every single present I got, but my favourite is definitely my laptop. It feels great to upgrade from a netbook to a regular size. All in all, it was a fantastic break. Now, if only we had that two week break every month; it’d be wonderful. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Mr. Purdon responded:
      January 13, 2012 at 9:18 am

      Two weeks on and two weeks off! Now that sounds like my kind of school.

    Zachery said:
    January 13, 2012 at 9:18 am

    This Christmas was the best๏Š I thought that we were going to get lots more snow than we did but I cant change the weather. But this Christmas was relaxing and fun. Some of the presents I got was a new bike, I pad, and lots of new clothes. I would say that this Christmas break was the best break I ever had. ๏Š

      Mr. Purdon responded:
      January 13, 2012 at 9:23 am

      I feel left out….. everyone seems to be getting iPads!!! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      Thomas said:
      January 14, 2012 at 5:27 pm

      Your parents are spending a lot of money.

    Gemma said:
    January 13, 2012 at 9:19 am

    My Christmas break was okay, until Boxing Day. On boxing Day, I got strep throat for a few days and I fell on the ice. I also hit my knee on a rock and got a scrape. The sleeping in part didn’t go so well, either. I had to stop sleeping in a few days before school started so I could get back into the “routine”. On a happier ntoe, I went to Kadi-Rose’s house and watched movies with her. We ate a TON of Toxic Waste (sour candy). After that, whenever I ate food with citrus, my tongue burned. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      Mr. Purdon responded:
      January 13, 2012 at 9:21 am

      Being sick during holidays is never cool.

    Damien said:
    January 13, 2012 at 9:19 am

    I had an awesome Christmas because I got chocolate, a jersey shore movie, new snowmobible, mydad coming home going to Medicine Hat Alberta and giving to charity and lastly helping the homeless

    Yolanda said:
    January 13, 2012 at 9:19 am

    Hi Mr. Purdon over my holidays on Christmas Eve I went to a party and then we went home and slept because I was so tired so I went to sleep and the next morning. I seen presents and I ripped them open so fast I got a laptop and some clothes and a new game that me and my sister always wanted that is Just Dance 3 it is so fun, on Boxing Day my sister got a fake piano and I got a necklace so that is my holidays ๐Ÿ˜€

    shamael said:
    January 13, 2012 at 9:25 am

    My Christmas break was awesome. My sisters and I learned how to ski for the first time in our life. We learned a lot about skiing. Also I went to the skating ring near the marina park .On the New Year Eve we went to my sisterโ€™s friend house and we made a BBQ party. Finally I think it was my best Christmas break .

    markus said:
    January 13, 2012 at 9:25 am

    MY Chrismas Break was ok I never`d got much presents and me and my bros, we all went to the UGG over the two week break.

    Bryson said:
    January 13, 2012 at 9:26 am

    On the Christmas break I did everything I wanted to do over the holidays except hunting. Also I got the best present ever. A ski doo for Christmas it is so cool I canโ€™t weight to ride it this weekend

Leave a Reply

