Year end evaluation

Posted on

Well there is only about 1 week left of school and I want to know what you thought about the year.  First, I want you to complete the simple poll, then I would like you to give me some feedback about some of the things we did this past 10 months. Please tell me in this post what you enjoyed about this year and what wasn’t your favourite. Explain why you liked things and why you didn’t. Include daily activities, special events, projects, etc.

I also just wanted to tell you how much I enjoyed teaching you this year! You were one of the BEST classes I’ve had in my teaching career and I will be sad to see most of you leave 😦 . I really hope you learned some valuable lessons and ideas this year that you will take with you for the rest of your lives. If you remember that it’s hard work, kindness, respect and responsibility that are the most important things in life……., then I’ve done my job. It’s not how smart you are that leads to success in life, but how hard you work and what kind of person you are!

17 thoughts on “Year end evaluation

    dandre said:
    June 20, 2012 at 8:20 am

    It was great because this year i tried to go in all the sports possible last year i was only in soccer so I wanted to try to get every thing i was in wreastling, baseball, but we did more but i cant remember but I had so much fun this year ive been depressed because im not aloud to see my dad anymore that’s why im usualy sad but Most of the year I was great

    Oscar said:
    June 20, 2012 at 8:21 am

    I think that the school year was good even whan lots of things went rong but at the end we had fun trought everything you tought us. The most fun thing was king fisher

    taylor said:
    June 20, 2012 at 8:25 am

    this has been the best year i have had i like all people in my class.

    Yolanda said:
    June 20, 2012 at 8:28 am

    The best month of the year was when we went geocahing because it was so fun because we went to marina park to find the geocah then we went on the structer and then we went back to the school

    But my worst month is when keira moved back to her rezurve 😦

    Katie said:
    June 20, 2012 at 8:28 am

    My best year is making new friends and going geocashing and going to boys and girls club and seeing the fun things there to do and I am very sacred to live the school and I am going to miss everybody there .And I had lots of fun going to this school and I am going to miss this school. I had a lot of fun going to Kingfisher and learning the outdoors 😦
    and learning how to do things. 🙂

    zX Insanity said:
    June 20, 2012 at 8:32 am

    i liked the music video and just all th electroinc and i have to say we should do that more often and i am really going to miss everbody and misss this class beacause its really epic

    Nadia said:
    June 20, 2012 at 8:34 am

    I loved all the electronic stuff we’ve done ( Music vidoes, Ipod day e.c.t) I bet none of the other schools use as much tecnology to learn. It’s actually very fun. I’ll miss every one and I hope the rade 6’s have an awesome time in grade 7! 😀

    Damien said:
    June 20, 2012 at 8:36 am

    what I enjoyed the most about this year was having you as a teacher again because I get another yearbook from you and next year i won’t get one from you also what I did not enjoy were all the pa days there were way too many I thought that we would not have as many because last year we did not have this many pa days so I will miss this class next year.

    Shaynah said:
    June 20, 2012 at 8:43 am

    This is the best school year that I have ever had out of all the years I’ve been at this school! I will
    be sad that the grade 6’s are leaving, because I had a blast with them this year! Not only are they
    leaving, but my best friend in the whole wide world is leaving too!:( I will miss the grade 6’s a lot, but me and Nadia have been together since kindergarten! So I’m going to miss her more.:(

    Sure I have a lot of great memorys this year, but the best one is(drum roll please)BOYS & GIRLS
    CLUB!!!!! That was the most epic morning of a lifetime! O.K, I’ll try and stop using these !.
    the best part of boys & girls club was the bouncehouse. 😀

    Rose said:
    June 20, 2012 at 8:46 am

    This year was a really good year. My favorite parts are math, art, kingfisher, making friends, field trips and reading. My least favorite parts of the year was arguing with friends,making friends and not even hanging out with them, doing nothing at recess (by myself), not making long jump (even though every single year I make long jump), not being valedictorian. The sports I’ve been are, baseball, basketball, track and field.

    Bryson said:
    June 20, 2012 at 8:51 am

    Well my favuorite project would be the music video and I’m pretty sure king fisher was everybodys favuorite field trip.

    Bryson said:
    June 20, 2012 at 8:55 am

    Oh and math was my favourite subject is math because it was my best subject. 🙂

    Raja said:
    June 20, 2012 at 8:56 am

    My favourite part of the year was kingfisher, bloging, being with friends/the class, metting new people. Also I liked everything that we did this year I also loved when some of the girls and boys went to 3 pitch and all the other sports we did this year, and how we all when to the boys and girls club. 🙂

    Gemma said:
    June 20, 2012 at 8:59 am

    I’d have to say that my favourite part of the school year was the Creative Movement Jamboree. It was amazing to go out in front of everyone and perform like that. I think that everyone really enjoyed themselves when we went there. I also really liked Kingfisher. I know that sounds cliche and everything, but skiing was very fun. It was also very amusing to try to cook my own meals. I had no clue what I was doing. Being valedictorian was pretty awesome, as well. It felt like a huge honour.

    micheala:0!!!!! misses st.james said:
    June 20, 2012 at 9:05 am

    St.James was my second school and it is very sad having to leave for grade7 and having to leave is going to be very emotional in my head and maybe out in the real world. But my favriote part of the year was KingFisher and the music videos. I didnt really have a bad moment. Every thing was cool and i think that this year was my most favriote year at any school i went to because we did so much more fun things and had so much fun every second at school. BYE BYE ST.JAMES FOREVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BYE BYE TEACHERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! EVERONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      micheala:0!!!!! misses st.james said:
      June 26, 2012 at 8:16 am

      My third favorite part of the year was when the class went to the boys and girls club and the national abriginal day.

    Shaynah said:
    June 26, 2012 at 7:48 am

    Waaaaahh!!!!!Nadia’s moving! Nadia’s moving! Nadia’s moving! Nadia’s moving! Nadia’s moving!
    😦 x
    x O

Leave a Reply

