Welcome Back

Posted on

Hi everyone. Welcome to our class blog. If you spend some time navigating through the site you will see many of the things my class has done in the past. The point of this blog is to write. I want my students to be critically literate, being able to read, think, and respond to text and ideas stated by others. A classroom blog provides an excellent medium through which to do this.

Your first task as you begin today as a blogger is to have a look through the site and give me your thoughts about it. What is interesting? What parts do you like best? What excites you the most about it? Do you have any worries?

Drop me a line and I’ll get back to you.

Ciao,

Mr. Purdon     

12 thoughts on “Welcome Back

    Thomas said:
    September 21, 2012 at 9:06 am

    Yay we’re blogging again! I am exited for Kingfisher this year because I wasn’t able to go last year due to chicken pox.

    donte said:
    September 21, 2012 at 9:48 am

    I like the recommendation of books.

    kyle said:
    September 21, 2012 at 10:02 am

    ok at home i weil be keep track of the blog

    Ethan.F said:
    September 21, 2012 at 10:06 am

    The Blog is really cool and it has the Hunger Games. I think the Blog is good.

    Andrew Herbage Farough said:
    September 21, 2012 at 10:15 am

    I am very excited to start bloging

    skyler said:
    September 21, 2012 at 10:31 am

    I think your blog is cool!!

    austin.d said:
    September 21, 2012 at 10:36 am

    I can tell this year is going to rock

    willimnotok said:
    September 21, 2012 at 10:53 am

    Hey, im happy that were bloging and cant wait untill Kingfisher i had to leave early for my baby bro

    skyler said:
    September 21, 2012 at 2:31 pm

    hi everybody!

    kendra :) said:
    September 21, 2012 at 9:10 pm

    hi mr. purdon im starting to check the blog here at home now 🙂 but…..yea i think i’ll have fun this year 🙂

    austin said:
    September 22, 2012 at 5:23 pm

    i cant wiat to blog now

    Andrew Herbage Farough said:
    September 28, 2012 at 10:39 am

    Skyler wrong place

Leave a Reply

