March Break Madness?

Posted on Updated on

March Break is over 😦 

Hopefully, everyone had a chance to recharge their batteries and are now ready to go down the home stretch! You have heard about my relaxing week in Cozumel, but now I want to hear about your week.

Take a moment to write about some of the things you did that were the most fun and why. I’m looking for a minimum of one paragraph that gives the 5 w’s. Please give us the details, because they matter for us to get a picture in our mind.

Looking forward to reading your responses.

_DSC4706

34 thoughts on “March Break Madness?

    Kraft Dinner said:
    March 18, 2013 at 10:16 am

    Basically my March Break sucked I was trapped in my room the whole time because my brother gave my dad and I the flu and Derrick was normally sick so my whole family was disabled. Also I got the flu right on Saturday so I had it until Thursday and the last few days I had nothing planned but this is what I wish I did.

    Well I wish I went outside more because I went outside once when I was feeling better on Sunday with Thomas and Brendan, but Brendan ran off so we chased him up my alleyway because he said he was going to Thomas’s. Well we were chasing him in a turn in our alley I tackled him and we started talking but Thomas betrayed me so I took his weapon and pushed him into the snow, which he then started yelling “Oh my god why would you do that I’m going to get you…” but he was stuck so that never happened.

    After that I went after Brendan and I caught up to him right before Thomas’s yard and tackled him yet again, and we landed in the snow but I walked him back so he couldn’t run off and Thomas was still in the snow so we walked right past himand went back to my place.

      Mr. Purdon responded:
      March 18, 2013 at 10:17 am

      Sorry to hear about your luck Adam. Same thing happened to me at Christmas 😦

    Thomas said:
    March 18, 2013 at 10:18 am

    My March Break was okay because I didn’t have any plans. Also, I stayed in my house most of the time. The only thing I did that was fun was hang out with Adam and Brendan. We wanted to hang out because it was the last day of March Break and hat we were bored at home. Adam, Brendan and I played outside and played inside. We were running around inside and outside and it was fun. Brendan and I were trapped in Adams room because he wouldn’t let us leave but I escaped (it was for a game). Also, I Brendan ran out into the alleyway heading to MY house but Adam caught him just in time while I lying in the snow. When we went back inside, we were running around the house and playing with weapons. Also, after Adam’s brother was done “torturing” him, Adam was hiding under his bed. I removed his bear from under his bed and he ALMOST grabbed me but he got Brendan instead and pulled him to the ground, and tied up his arms. I freed Brendan but than Adam comes in and takes me to the ground and some of the air out of my lungs escaped. When I came home, Adam, Brendan, William and I played some video games. We played cops and robbers on Black Ops 2.

    tristan said:
    March 18, 2013 at 10:19 am

    My March Break was pretty boring. So instead I am going tell what I was going to do over the March Break. My sister wanted to go to Duluth (to the mall of America) with my mother and sister and one of her friends so we could get a gr. 8 grad dress because Courtney (my sister) was worried the grad would happen and she wouldn’t have a dress for it. We were going to also visit my uncle (whose name I cant remember) because we hadn’t seen him in a while.

      Mr. Purdon responded:
      March 18, 2013 at 10:20 am

      Maybe that is better….. who wants to shop for a grad dress?

    shannon said:
    March 18, 2013 at 10:20 am

    March Break

    For my March Break I had a party and a sleepover. The party was at my house and the sleepover was at my house. The party was on Monday March 11 2013 at 12:00 pm. Alexis, Yolanda, Kendra, and Andrew came, Adam was going to come but he got a cold, Alexis came the earliest. The party was a March break party just to have a fun day to show that March Break was over. My dad said I could have the party just because it was March Break.

    willimnotok said:
    March 18, 2013 at 10:20 am

    March break was sad and happy I was a hotel most of the time but it was also happy because it was horrible outside.

    During March break I was at my auntie’s funeral in Six Nation It was very sad but I did get a house and fifth teen thousand for Collage.

    I got to go Snow Shoeing plus I got to drive. Snow Shoeing was very fun while hunting for moose. I was driving my dad Ford f-150 Trunk around the Rez.

    Lewis said:
    March 18, 2013 at 10:20 am

    March Break

    On March break 2013 I didn’t go anywhere because I was sick. I wish I went to Big Trout Lake so I can ice fish. I wanted to go ice fishing because when I went ice fishing for the second time in my life, I liked it. Also I wish I could have had hockey at least during March break because my mom would let me play. And I wish me and my family could have went to Mexico for March break because, I didn’t want to be in the cold here in Thunder Bay and I’ve never traveled somewhere warm in my life. I also want to go to Mexico because I want to experience and learn new things. I could say I wanted to go to Vancouver so I can see the big mountain and the best part is so I can see sharks. I really wish I wasn’t sick all March break, but someday ill travel somewhere.

      Mr. Purdon responded:
      March 18, 2013 at 10:24 am

      I hear you Lewis. I love to ice fish. Sorry you were sick 😦

    donte said:
    March 18, 2013 at 10:21 am

    One of the great things I did on the March Break was play my 3ds XL on Pokemon White version two for basically the whole March Break with my brother in our house. I played it to beat the game and I basically did. I managed to beat all the four other gyms I needed to beat and now I have to beat the Unova league which is like the last gym with only four people to beat till the gym leader.

      Mr. Purdon responded:
      March 18, 2013 at 10:23 am

      My son Sam would be proud!

    Austin Boston said:
    March 18, 2013 at 10:21 am

    My March Break was good, because I went to a frieands house and went skating. I went snowbobiling with is other frieands. I went out to the country on Friday 15. I wanted to go out there because we were going tubine skating and snowmobiling.

      Mr. Purdon responded:
      March 18, 2013 at 10:22 am

      Nothing like sledding! It is so much fun. Boston???

    Andrew said:
    March 18, 2013 at 10:23 am

    What I did on March 14 2013 was I had a big sleep over with Adam, Ethan and Liryn. First when Liryn got there we started to play Minecraft and then Adam came and he started playing Minecraft with me with me. About 30 minutes later we went to Rons Virtual world and Adam got 75 tokens, Liryn got 100 tokens, Ethan got 100 tokens and I got 75 tokens. After we spent all of our tokens we got a lot of tickets. Later, we went back to my house to play some Halo Reach and call of duty black ops 2. So that is what I did on one of my days of March break.

    Another day on my March break was that my Granny came up to visit us. On the first day that she was up we went to the future shop and bought a new computer mouse and just watched TV. The next day it wasn’t much different but I was playing video games. The next day was the day that she had to go home but I will see her in the summer and along with some of my other Grand parents. There is another one of my days on the March break.

      Shaynah :P said:
      March 18, 2013 at 12:18 pm

      Lucky!!!

    kyle said:
    March 18, 2013 at 10:24 am

    My March Break I play game all day all March Break I mostly minecraft at my house and I play blak ops 2, fallout 3 and xcom enemies on kwnoing.

      Kraft Dinner said:
      March 18, 2013 at 10:27 am

      Black Ops 2 and Xcom Enemies Unknown i hope you meant.

    trisha said:
    March 18, 2013 at 10:26 am

    During March Break I went to Victora inn to go visit my family and to go swimming with my cousins, on sunday the 10th of march. We ate pizza and talked for awhile. After that i just stayed inside my house and barly left my room because there wasn’t anything for me to do.

    yolanda said:
    March 18, 2013 at 10:26 am

    My March break was awesome because I went to Duluth with my mom, dad, sisters. While were there we went to the mall and we saw this huge cookie and it looked good. Also we went there to go on vacation but it was not really a vacation. When we got back I played x box and played black ops it was so fun. So overall it was an awesome time at Duluth.

    bradley said:
    March 18, 2013 at 10:27 am

    On March break I went to core hockey it was fun but hard work but I got use to it for a couple of days it was at the old fort William and the time I had to be there was 12:45 because I didn’t have to go on the ice at 1:40 because the zamboni had to take all of the snow off the ice. Wednesday was the last day of the core hockey I only went for 3 days and it cost 175 dollars but I had a great time when I was there for the half of the March break and can’t wait to go there again in April but it is only once a day where is it at old fort William what time 3:00 to 4:00 why to have fun when April.

      Mr. Purdon responded:
      March 18, 2013 at 10:27 am

      Core is an awesome hockey school. Sam loves it also.

    Thomas said:
    March 18, 2013 at 10:27 am

    A lot of people had fun unlike me…

    Alexis said:
    March 18, 2013 at 10:27 am

    Over the March Break I went to a party. Me, Yolanda, and Andrew were there. We played games, watched movies, ate pizza and candy. At the party we got bored so we went to a near by park. Also i went shopping with Michelle my brothers girlfriend, to help her get baby clothes and stuff.

      Shaynah :P said:
      March 18, 2013 at 12:17 pm

      Why does everyone show up when I’m not there???
      It seems like you guys had a lot more fun than when I was there last time. 😦

    skyler said:
    March 18, 2013 at 10:27 am

    This is what I did on the March Break…. I watched the Hobbit. It was good. There wus me,dad,mom and my brother in my house for fun!!!:)

      Mr. Purdon responded:
      March 18, 2013 at 10:28 am

      Was it better than the book?

      Ethan :D said:
      March 18, 2013 at 10:31 am

      Brother is spelt wrong, so as watched, was and why is it like “This is what i did on the march’ WHAT

        Thomas said:
        March 18, 2013 at 6:00 pm

        It makes sense…

    Ethan :D said:
    March 18, 2013 at 10:28 am

    During my March Break, I went to Tronto and stayed in Ingersoll. We went to Tronto to visit my dads mother. We went to the store like Walmart. We did lots of stuff there,like we went to a restraunt for breakfest and, we played cards. We went during the weekend which is the March Break. Me and my dad were the only ones in the family who went to Tronto.

    austin.d said:
    March 18, 2013 at 10:31 am

    I wish that for my March break I was surfing in Australia with dolphins at my sides and wolfs howling in the distance because, I never get to do anything cool for my March break. Also I am always stuck inside with no chance of playing in the backyard, the front yard, the snow bank in front of our house, ect. But instead I helped my dad fix several jeeps, dodges, and fords at his friends garage and afterward as a reward we got hamburgers from Harveys then went snowmobiling. Overall it was a wicked fun week!!

    Karlee said:
    March 18, 2013 at 10:33 am

    I think my March Break went pretty good. But there were a couple downers. My brother was suppost to come to Thunder Bay. I guess it was a long drive from Sandy Lake. My uncle came to Thunder Bay. But I didn’t get to see him. He came here because there was a pow wow. He is a dancer. Also I didn’t get to go to that pow wow. My mom was busy and my big sister went but she didn’t take me and my sister. Finally our T.V burned out.

    A couple good thing happened over the March Break too. Like on Saturday my mom took me and my other sister to her friend’s house to see her three little boys. She was suppost to pick us up. But instead we slept there. While we were there we watched a lot of movies. Also we got a new T.V.

    Shaynah :P said:
    March 18, 2013 at 12:09 pm

    I would say my March break was pretty fun. The only downer was that we didn’t get a puppy. But I guess we need a little more time before we get another dog.

    At the beginning of March break, I thought it was going to be a total bust, because I got stuck at a March break camp at the friendship centre. And my friend Emma wasn’t going to be there, I wasn’t going to Shannon’s party because of it, and Keira was off with her friend Olivia. But I stand corrected, because last week was my favorite week of the year, and I’m sad to see it all in the past.

    First of all, my friend Cree and Kendra were there, (not the one that goes to St. James.) they were my friends from the friendship centre summer program. Monday was a little boring because all we did was talk about the native culture, but starting off on Tuesday was when the real fun began. Tuesday we went to the movies to see
    Oz the great and powerful, Wednesday we went bowling, and we got French fries and PEPSIE. I absolutely LOVE french-fries. They’re my favorite food in the whole wide world. And on the first game I won with 127 points. Second game, I sucked big time. Anyways, on Thursday we practiced for the play. Oh yeah, did I mention I was in a play? I’m a fox. Also, on Friday we went to Wiggles and giggles. It was awesome! At wiggles and giggles we played tag. I surprisingly got tagged a lot by Michaela. And yes, it’s the Michaela that used to go here. (The Michaela that’s now in 7th grade Vance Chapman.)

    By: Shaynah

    cookies a.k.a (Markus) said:
    March 18, 2013 at 12:19 pm

    On March Break I went to a 1D concert and it was in winnipeg but the bad part about it we only stad there for 2 day but me,serena,serenas firends,and my mommy we all went to concert, and then I had tickets for us to spend our day with them, and then we went to the mall, and the boys went to the game store and the girls went the makeup stores, and we had a blast.

Leave a Reply

