Descriptive Writing

Posted on

Post your fresh descriptive paragraphs here please.

16 thoughts on “Descriptive Writing

    Sadie said:
    March 26, 2015 at 10:18 am

    As I lunch the ball into the air, I watch everyone in the crowd and on the field wait til the ball hits the moist, and grassy ground, in between the time, I prepare myself for it all to start. As the hits the ground in a thump,players go charging after the ball and fighting of who gets the ball first. As the other team wins the ball, they come charging at me while I pray that the defenders try to get it away. While my team tries to get it away from them, they dodge the upfield players, and there is only seconds until the come and reach me,the goalie. But thankfully captured the ball before the predators had a chance to score. My team runs upfield while defenders chase after them, the players on the other team try to take then ball away from our team while my team players pass the ball back and fourth. Before my team was about to shoot, a defender got the ball away from the slippery feet of a player on my team. The defender kicks the ball so hard that it ended up outta bounds right beside my net. My team player took the wet, and grassy ball and threw the ball accidentally to the other team. The other team is coming in full speed while my defenders try to defend. The crowds are cheering, players falling. As I get ready for a life-changing experience, they shoot. As I thought they scored, I looked behind me and there was no wet, and moisty soccer ball, I wondered where the ball went. I relize the wet soccer ball was in my hands. The crowds were cheering as I made a that scary, and life-changing move. The referee said game over, the scores were 0-0, it was a tie. But the referee said that we get a penalty sho. My team said I should do it, so I did. As I walk to the un steady, rolling ball and get ready to shoot, there team goalie was hard to score on so I relized how hard this is going to be. When I was walking back, the crowd was silent. I run to the ripped soccer ball and I kick it, it hits the post and bounces off the goalies grassy leg, and it slowly roles in the net. As I hear the roaring of the crown cheering for me and my team running after me, the referee comes up and gives the trophy to us. We are all excited that we won 1-0 us.

    Irelynn :3 said:
    March 26, 2015 at 10:22 am

    We got the awesome news, my aunt picked up our very, very small tiny kitten, his eyes looked as if the sky was in his eyes. They were as blue as the ocean. His fur was the colour of a nice white blanket with a little nice tiny of gray and peach. We found out that he has a nice little tabby cat. The day we got him it was humid and hot because it was in August. At the time Jewel was with me and we made a cake so the house had a nice sweet smell of sugar and icing. But as I said before it was hot and my kitten smelled like a wet dog in a super hot car..BLEH. The room that my kitten stayed in for a while was clean and sunlight filled the room with happiness. We named my kitten Phyillis. We started to notice he has gained weight so he was getting pretty fat :3. He was soft like a fresh blanket that you would freshly buy from the store. As he got a bit older he started getting yellow in his eyes and he still had blue so its looked now if the sun and ocean were in his eyes and he wasn’t that shy anymore. so the next week or so he started to get cute little swirls on his stomach and sides. his paws here like little pillows on his feet and he was so short he was as short as a mouse. Everyone loved my new kitten. His tail was nice soft and smooth like silk. He was quite fast. but got tired easily. He had a nose like a tiny button. His purr was a nice humming noise. His head was so small. His little walk as swift as he was walking on clouds and as slow as a turtle. He was as light as a feather. My kitten had a fur coat to keep him warm during cold times. He likes to sit in windows looking as pretty as a diamond. And when he sleeps all you hear is his soft breath in the silent room. But when he is awake he is always playing and jumping around like a kangaroo. My kitten is the best thing ever he is perfect. :3

    Dylan Dolph said:
    March 26, 2015 at 10:22 am

    I went to a humongous car show on the March break. There was a lot of old car’s were Ford, Chevrolet, GMC, dodge. And it was super loud the car’s look cool because the people who rebuild the cars and they put a lot of time in the cars and they were really shiny and nice. Three rooms were full of new cars and old cars. There was a stand were kids were building models cars and rc racing they were fast and it was cool and It smelled like pepperoni pizza, popcorn and a lot of people at the car show And there was old trucks, rebuilt trucks, new trucks and I had a lot of fun and it was cool and the colour were red, blue, green, purple

    Chloe said:
    March 26, 2015 at 10:23 am

    The Nimble Campfire

    Comfort. That’s one word that can describe the feeling of being surrounded by your friends and family on a placid night. With the campfire heating the air around you, it’s like a warm hug, threatening to suffocate you if you get any closer. In the distance you hear birds chirping, so quiet it’s almost a whisper. The summer breeze stirs ashes that fire has spat up, as if it’s a small fire work, shooting up flaming pieces of the trees that surround you. The embers dance in the emptiness of the night, mesmerizing you with its effortless beauty. You sit in a slouchy lawn chair, soaking up the exquisite outdoors. Your friends and parents, siblings and cousins all create a quiet discussion, which drowns out the lively buzz of mosquitoes. With hot dogs roasting in an old, charred can and marshmallows catching fire and turning into golden thrones of sweetness, it’s almost a dream. As the fire dies down. and the moon stares down at you with its piercing, silver rays, you know it’s time to say goodbye.

    mark said:
    March 26, 2015 at 10:24 am

    When the grade 6 class went to kingfisher, I was in a cabin with Lucas, Javas, coroner and Zak. When we chopped the really hard wood, the ax was light as a feather but the wood was hard like a solid rock in the ground. Chopping wood was the most back braking, arm tiring, experience ever. Then in the cabin that night Zak was so excited because it was the first night so all of us had trouble sleeping.

    maddy said:
    March 26, 2015 at 10:24 am

    One event that me and my family did was go to the M.T.S center. While we were at the M.T.S center we got to see a jets game and they lost. When they lost we all felt sad because we were hoping for them to win. The M.T.S. center also represents the jets, Winnipeg, and hockey our favorite Canadian sport. It’s outstanding characteristics are beautiful bright as the sun colors, and loads and loads of details. The colors of the M.T.S. center are loads of orange, lots of white, and a tiny bit of blue. The size of the M.T.S. center is an enormous colossal circle.

    cheryl said:
    March 26, 2015 at 10:24 am

    It was a summer day, it was very hot. So we went to the splash park in the summer. The splash park is by Marina Park. Marina Park is just on Cumberland Street. The splash park smell reminds me of a ocean smell with the water rushing. There are bathrooms in a separate building which also has changing-rooms. The splash park has tons of water and fountains of water. The splash park is for all ages and people; they have benches that just sit around the splash area. All of the water fountains sit in this circular shape in the middle, which has a stone floor. The splash park resembles a water park, but it has none of those epic water slides! The thing is it would have been awesome if there was a fresh lemonade stand to have cold beverages to drink. It is very relaxing because, the splash park is right by the lake and the sound of lake is just very relaxing because the sound of the small waves is quiet.

    ervin said:
    March 26, 2015 at 10:25 am

    I was playing minecraft with my sister we build a house to survive the zombies and monster some were defriend colour some were green and black and gray and the one I was fighting a big zombie and some big creepers the creeper has a long neck and has four legs when he is dead he drops a creeper egg and there was little tiny zombies they run faster than a normal zombie and will I was fighting monsters my sister build a house fast so I defeated the monster we went inside to go to bed it was morning and we make a portal the portal look like black blocks to go fight the wither and than we build a end portal to go defeat the ender dragon a lot of ender men got in the way so I started to beat them but there was more ender men but when I was going to the cliff the ender dragon pushed me off the world but I sill got my diamond armor and my sword but I lost my bow to shoot the ender dragon but I went to the cave with my sister we seen a mineshaft it had a lot of iron gold and diamond inside it there was a big zombie and big Skelton then me and my sister started to battle who was stronger me one but it was tie because a lot of monsters came to hunt us down but I got a pet dragon mod so me and my sister went to the sky riding to my landing pad on our big house and we have a Godzilla mod and a morph mod so we can change skin

    LoLgan said:
    March 26, 2015 at 10:26 am

    My descriptive paragraph by Logan Yerxa this amazing hotel is in Minneapolis, rock ford grille hotel but not ordinary because it has a water park and an arcade with a bunch of unbelievable prizes. In the water park as soon as I enter, a warm breeze passed me and wrapped around me giving me warmness then I went a water slide a small one but it went outside then back inside like left and right it was cool but there was a big water slide and I was too chicken to go on that one but my seven year old brother did an I was super jelly/jealous and they literately had a water park, a park but with water on it. Then I went on a training surfboard simulation it was cool but I fell of as soon as I tried to stand up, then i rolled off like being dragged but water was pushing me instead.

    The END

    muftah said:
    March 26, 2015 at 10:26 am

    At Kingfisher we went skiing. we went uphills and down we are on long smooth path like silk. And the poles standout the most for the skies because they could be any colour green, blue, yellow, and black. And the shape of the pole is like a golf ball standing on its pin, and some make animail tracks. but one of the exciting things parts were going down hills. we had to bend our legs and make sure are sticking out like Ninjas. Then after the first hour we went in to eat our lunch. After lunch we got are skies back on and on we went. some of us switched groups some went to challinging, pros and beginners. The Pros and Challinging groups went deep in in arrow looking pine trees (Woods) we were sprinting with are skies in the woods

    Jayvis said:
    March 26, 2015 at 10:28 am

    It looks like a smile with holes inside it, then it feels like smooth slimy, kinda sticky. it sounds like someone taking a spoonful of Jell-O,it smells like dried up wheat, but it was a size of a bee, the shape of it was like a tube,it was so light that a ant could lift it up, the colors were yellow-ish gold, it resemble by food it takes like maybe half an hour just to cook it, then mmm its so good to eat sometimes I could have three bowls or more and sometimes my brother does too.

    Keira said:
    March 26, 2015 at 10:29 am

    My dog dashes through the yard, jumping off the wooden fences like a spring. He has the energy of a thousand bolts of lightning. His slick, black fur blows through the warm, summer breeze. His crystal blue eyes fill with the joy of a gleeful, newborn child, as he throws the deflated, baby blue ball around the yard. The air is warm and crisp, and all you can smell is the fresh cut grass. You stare at the endless afternoon sky, as deep as the Atlantic ocean. The sun beats on your skin, spreading the warmth of 100 campfires throughout your body. Your feet lie bare on the moist, green grass, as you stand underneath the tall, leafy tree that provides you shade. Warm wind gently blows in your direction, as gusts of wind sail through the wind, like a boat in the ocean on a beautiful day at sea. The brass chimes that hang from the tree start making mellow music, as your dog, Sully, runs up to you, begging you to throw the stick. Your three-year-old neighbor giggles with delight, his voice filled with joy. You smile to yourself. This is an amazing moment. You don’t want this truly epic moment to ever pass.

    Lucas said:
    March 27, 2015 at 8:58 am

    On our first day at Kingfisher, we went on a snow shoeing adventure it was hard to walk in the snow as deep as the ocean we herd birds chirping and the wind blowing through the tall trees all around us. I feel the hot sun on our faces as we continue our snow shoe adventure I also see sticks in our was as there arrows that got shot in the wall were moving the sticks out of our way so they don’t hit our faces. As we continue our snow shoeing we end up playing this game called the camouflaged game it was lots of fun with the snow going down our mites making our hands cold. We went on the lake and climbed up this steep hill it was like were climbing up a huge mountain as we get at the top we would slide back down.

    Connor said:
    March 27, 2015 at 9:06 am

    On March 19th, 2015, I went to awesome hockey game in Ottawa, during the March break. The game that decided the outcome of the Ottawa Senators for making 2015 playoffs. The Huge 2 level Canadian Tire Center was packed with fans from both teams, for exciting hockey game between the Ottawa Senators and the big bad Boston Bruins. As I walked in to the arena, the smell of food filled the air. The adrenaline started pumping through my body. As we moved through a large, group of people, in the huge, confusing, arena, trying to find our seats. With a drink in my hand, I sit down in a soft seat, in a loud arena with excitement in the air. The teams come out the Bruins come out and a bunch of hate fills the arena. The Ottawa Senators rush out the all the fans cheer. Both anthems come on as we respect both Canada and The United States. When Ottawa scored the building went nuts. But, when the bruins scored a quiet feeling filled the air. The game was a humiliating, devastating, huge loss for the Bruins a 6-2 blowout. At the end of the game fans celebrated by throwing hamburgers on the cold ice for hamburglar goalie (Hammond the backup goalie) Also, Curtis Lazar had a bit of a post-game snack of a tasty fresh off the ice hamburger! (I want a hamburger now)

    Lennox said:
    March 27, 2015 at 9:09 am

    The movie theater, the perfect place to go to just sit back, munch on some popcorn, and watch your favorite movie on the big screen. Standing on the front step of the Cineplex, you open the front doors. The smell of buttered popcorn fills the air. You cant resist so you walk over to the snack booth and get yourself a bag and some juice. Next, you walk over to the brightly colored counter and buy two tickets to the four o’clock show. The theater was crowded with people! Luckily, I found a blue and comfy seat at the top of the theater. I sat down. After a couple of minutes, the lights had dimmed and everybody went silent. It was like someone had turned off the light switch. All the way through, the movie was as loud as a herd of elephants trampling over rock ground. So, you put your right leg over the other, take a handful of popcorn, and sit back in my chair.

    Autumn said:
    March 27, 2015 at 9:09 am

    Skating
    Khishh as you glide across the ice as if you were running away from fire. The rink as big as a pool, the breeze of frosty air hitting your face as you skate faster and faster in the curved rink. Picture people slashing the puck to one another attempting to get the winning goal. Then there’s the figure skaters gently touching the ice with their delicate skates.

Leave a Reply

